Technology Department

Technology Mission

The Rockdale County Public Schools Division of Technology is committed to implementing a world-class, reliable, comprehensive and secure infrastructure while providing professional learning in support of the System’s Strategic Plan and Priorities. 

Technology Vision

To have a world-class, technology-rich learning community where leaders, educators, parents, and community members ensure students graduate college and career ready.


At RCPS, our instructional technology staff promotes an active learning environment where students use computers to link to real-world topics. The technology resources at each school introduce online content in the traditional classroom. All classrooms are equipped with tools for an interactive classroom including a mounted projection system, interactive slates, document camera, and internet connected devices. A three-year program began in the 2013-14 school year, Learning Reimagined, where each student in grades 3 through 12 receive a personal computer to use and at grades K through 2 sets of 10 iPads are provided for each classroom.


RCPS Three-Year Technology Plan 2018-2021

Technology problems and questions are handled with a voice mail or email. Using either method, be as specific as possible with the problem you are having or the question you need answered

Help Desk Voice ~ (770) 860-4259
Help Desk Email

Department Contacts

Contact Job Title Business Phone
Grover Dailey Chief Technology Officer (770) 860-4214
Derek Fort Director of Technology (770) 918-6179
Brad Rudisail Network Manager (770) 860-4283
Katrina Dawkins Data Integration Manager (770) 860-4217
Rita Frix SIS and State Reporting Manager (770) 860-4278
Michael Chesser System Support Specialist (770) 860-4294
Dexter Broadnax System Support Specialist (770) 860-4290
Demond Wingfield System Support Specialist  
Soibhan Wolcott Network Specialist (770) 860-4288
Michael Rotjan Instructional Data Coordinator (770) 860-4282
Laura McGrath Bookkeeper (770) 860-4259

Helpdesk Support Specialist (770) 860-4259
Suzanne Stripling District Data Entry Clerk (770) 860-4213