http://www.rockdaleschools.org/

Summer School & Summer Enrichment



2021 RCPS High School Summer Programs
Dates Vary
Location: At each school, HHS, RCHS, RMSST, SHS.


Rockdale Career Academy (rca.rockdaleschools.org)
   •   E.L.I.T.E. Academy (preparation for Advanced Placement and Dual Enrollment students). Registration deadline June 4, 2021. Classes June 14-17, 2021, 8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. Contact Beth Gillis, bgillis@rockdale.k12.ga.us, or visit https://shs.rockdaleschools.org/about/news_and_announcements/news/e_l2_i_t_e_academy_summer_program_for_a_p__d_e
Register at https://tinyurl.com/cwj2rcty


Rockdale County High School (rchs.rockdaleschools.org)
   •   Summer Bridge Program (Rising Grade 9) - Visit https://rchs.rockdaleschools.org/about/news_and_announcements/news/r_c_h_s_summer_school_programs
   •   Rockdale Summer Jumpstart Program (using crime scene investigations to build foundations in math and literacy) - Visit https://rchs.rockdaleschools.org/about/news_and_announcements/news/r_c_h_s_summer_school_programs
   •   Summer School (Credit Recovery) - Contact Stacy Clark, sclark@rockdale.k12.ga.us


Rockdale Magnet School (magnet.rockdaleschools.org)
   •   STEAM Summer Camp (Rising Grades 4-8) (Enrichment) - Registration deadline May 20, 2021. Sessions June 14-17, 2021. Contact Janel Timberlake, jtimberlake@rockdale.k12.ga.us, or visit  https://magnet.rockdaleschools.org/about/news_and_announcements/news/magnet_summer_camp
   •   Magnet Summer Adventure & Magnet Jump Start - Contact Corey Williams, cwilliams1@rockdale.k12.ga.us


Heritage High School (hhs.rockdaleschools.org)
  •   Summer School (Rising Grades 9-11) (Credit Recovery) - Registration May 28-June 8, 2021. Classes June 14-30, 2021. Contact Teisha Waller, twaller@rockdale.k12.ga.us, or Shareka Watts, swatts@rockdale.k12.ga.us, or visit https://hhs.rockdaleschools.org/about/latest_news/h_h_s_summer_school
  •   Summer Bridge (Rising Grade 9) - Contact Katrina Overstreet, koverstreet@rockdale.k12.ga.us
  •   Foundations of Success - Contact Carlton Vivians, cvivians@rockdale.k12.ga.us 
  •   AP Bootcamp - Contact Marcus Washington, mwashington1@rockdale.k12.ga.us 
 

Salem High School
(shs.rockdaleschools.org)
   •   21st Century Community Learning Centers (CCLC) Rockdale Bridges Summer Program (Enrichment) - Registration May 3-28, 2021. Classes June 14-30, 2021. Visit https://shs.rockdaleschools.org/about/news_and_announcements/news/summer_programs_at_salem_high_school
   •   Summer School (Rising Grades 9-11) (Credit Recovery) - Registration May 3-28, 2021. Classes June 14-30, 2021. Visit https://shs.rockdaleschools.org/about/news_and_announcements/news/summer_programs_at_salem_high_school
   •   Foundations for Success (Enrichment) - Registration May 3-28, 2021. Classes July 6-22, 2021. Visit https://shs.rockdaleschools.org/about/news_and_announcements/news/summer_programs_at_salem_high_school
   •   ELITE Academy (Enrichment, AP and Dual Enrollment preparation, at RCA) - Registration deadline June 4, 2021. Classes June 14-17, 2021, 8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m., at RCA. Contact Beth Gillis, bgillis@rockdale.k12.ga.us, or visit https://shs.rockdaleschools.org/about/news_and_announcements/news/e_l2_i_t_e_academy_summer_program_for_a_p__d_e
Register at https://tinyurl.com/cwj2rcty



COST:
Free. 
Food provided.
Transportation provided


FOR MORE INFORMATION:

For more information about high school summer school, contact the RCPS Office of Accountability & School Performance at (770) 860-4275.

 










2021 RCPS Middle School Summer Bridge Program
June 14-30, 2021
Monday - Thursday, 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Locations: CMS, DMS, EMS, MMS

The Middle School Summer Bridge program is a free summer enrichment and remediation program designed to help students make connections with teachers and classmates while preparing them academically for the transition to the next grade level. The program will introduce students to grade-level content, remediate grade-level content, and prepare students for success for the upcoming school year. Open to all incoming 6th, 7th, 8th grade students.

REGISTRATION:
May 3-14, 2021
(Registration deadline May 14, 2021)
CLICK HERE to register for the Middle School Summer Bridge Program* or visit

https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=uF7Sv_w9XE6tq60HPyOsckQ5itFPOu5Aq_IHyaOqxhJUN1FBTE05QzgyNDlIWlhCTkxVUkZMUUgwWi4u

*Please note: There is limited availability for the Middle School Summer Bridge programs. Once capacity is reached students will be placed on a waiting list, and parents will be notified if space becomes available.


COST:
Free.
  Lunch provided.
Transportation provided.


COURSES:
Courses vary by school. Please check your school's website or contact the Summer Bridge coordinator for each school, listed below.


FOR MORE INFORMATION:
CMS - Mr. Anthony Crowell, acrowell@rockdale.k12.ga.us , cms.rockdaleschools.org
DMS - Ms. Rachel Stroman, rstroman@rockdale.k12.ga.us , dms.rockdaleschools.org
EMS -  Dr. Shawana Green, sgreen@rockdale.k12.ga.us , ems.rockdaleschools.org
MMS - Ms. Nastasha Johnson, nhendrix@rockdale.k12.ga.us, mms.rockdaleschools.org









Rockdale Virtual Campus
Summer Courses
June 7 - July 26, 2021

(Enrichment, NOT credit recovery; online classes to get ahead)


For rising Grades 6-12.

REGISTRATION:
Registration deadline June 5, 2021.

Registration link at

https://rvc.rockdaleschools.org


COST:
$99 per semester credit ($198 for two-semester course).
Cash or Money Order, due June 14, 2021.
at RVC Office, Room 1411 at Rockdale Career Academy, 1064 Culpepper Drive, Conyers, GA.

COURSES:
(NOT for credit recovery; must be first time takers)

Courses (can select up to 2)
(*=middle school option)

Conceptual Physics $198.00
Current Issues $99.00
Dramatic Writing $198.00
Environmental Science $198.00
*Health- $99.00
*French I $198.00
*French II $198.00
Mythology $99.00
Peer Facilitation I $198.00
Peer Facilitation II $198.00
Peer Facilitation III $198.00
*Personal Fitness (PE) $99.00
Psychology $99.00
Sociology $99.00
*Spanish I $198.00
*Spanish II $198.00
Spanish III $198.00
Spanish IV $198.00
Zoology $198.00
SAT / ACT prep $99.00



FOR MORE INFORMATION:
rvc.rockdaleschools.org ; 770-388-5677 ext. 31177 or rvc@rockdale.k12.ga.us