RCPS school Teachers of the Year 2018
RCPS Teachers of the Year 2018 group photoConyers, Ga. – Rockdale County Public Schools (RCPS) celebrates our extraordinary school-level 2018 Teachers of the Year – the women and men who go above and beyond for their students, peers and community.

The 2018 Teacher of the Year Ceremony will held October 16, 2018 at Rockdale Career Academy. This ceremony will feature all the school-level 2018 Teachers of the Year, selected by their peers. The district-level Teacher of the Year chosen to advance to the state level competition will be announced at the end of the evening.

This year’s Teachers of the Year are:

Barksdale Elementary – Dawn Stocks-Martin  
C. J. Hicks Elementary – Samantha Mickens
Flat Shoals Elementary – Tamala Findley
Hightower Trail Elementary – Jessica Bailey
Honey Creek Elementary – Jemica Brown
J. H. House Elementary – Katie O’Loughlin
Lorraine Elementary – Lisa Dyer
Peek’s Chapel Elementary – Alonza Holden
Pine Street Elementary – Nancy Reilly
Shoal Creek Elementary – Kimberly Rawhoof
Sims Elementary – Shalaiwah Neil
Conyers Middle – Betty Ann Conover
Davis Middle – Carlos Hernandez
Edwards Middle – Kevin Smith
Memorial Middle – Debbie Charlesworth
Heritage High – Darius Freeman
Rockdale County High – Amy Baxter  
Rockdale Magnet School for Science and Technology – Adam Raymond
Salem High – Audrey Dallas
Alpha Academy – Scott Witt
Open Campus – Reece Fowler
Rockdale Career Academy – Liz McGowan

RCPS 2018 school level Teachers of the Year group photo, names and schools listed below.

Pictured above:
Rockdale County Public Schools (RCPS) 2018 school-levelTeachers of the Year; Back Row (left to right) Alonza Holden – Peek’s Chapel Elementary, Betty Ann Conover – Conyers Middle, Adam Raymond – Rockdale Magnet School for Science and Technology, Audrey Dallas – Salem High, Scott Witt – Alpha Academy, Jessica Bailey – Hightower Trail Elementary, Darius Freeman – Heritage High, Dawn Stocks-Martin – Barksdale Elementary, Reese Fowler – Open Campus, Lisa Dyer – Lorraine Elementary, Debbie Charlesworth – Memorial Middle, Kevin Smith – Edwards Middle, Katie O’Loughlin – J.H. House Elementary, Carlos Hernandez – Gen. Ray Davis Middle, Shalaiwah Neil – Sims Elementary. Front Seated Row (left to right) Tamala Findley – Flat Shoals Elementary, Nan Reilly – Pine Street Elementary, Samantha Mickens – C.J. Hicks Elementary, Kimberly Rawhoof – Shoal Creek Elementary, Amy Baxter – Rockdale County High, Jemica Brown – Honey Creek Elementary, Liz McGowan – Rockdale Career Academy.