http://www.rockdaleschools.org/
Parents' Right to Know Professional Qualifications of Teachers and Paraprofessionals

Date: July 6, 2016

Dear Parents,

In compliance with the requirements of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act, Rockdale County Public Schools would like to inform you that you may request information about the professional qualifications of your student’s teacher(s).  The following information may be requested:

1) Whether the teacher has met the Georgia Professional Standards Commission’s requirements for certification for the grade level and subject areas in which the teacher provides instruction;
2) Whether the teacher is teaching under an emergency or other provisional status through which Georgia qualifications or certification criteria have been waived;
3) The college major and any graduate certification or degree held by the teacher; 
4) Whether the student is provided services by paraprofessionals, and if so, their qualifications.

If you wish to request information concerning your child’s teacher’s qualification, please contact your principal at the schools listed below.

Alpha Academy, Alex Guilford, 770-922-8636, aguilford@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Barksdale Elementary, Susan Norton, 770-483-9514, snorton@rockdale.k12.ga.us
CJ Hicks Elementary, Tiwon Toney, 770-483-4410, ttoney@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Conyers Middle, Allison Barbour, 770-483-4410, abarbour@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Davis Middle, Randy Goerner, 770-388-5675, rgoerner@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Edwards Middle, Fred Middleton, 770-483-3255, fmiddleton@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Flat Shoals Elementary, Tammy Smith, 770-483-5136, tsmith@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Heritage High School, Greg Fowler, 770-483-5428, gregf@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Hightower Trail Elementary, Penny Mosley, 770-388-0751, pmosley@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Honey Creek Elementary, Hillary Meeler, 770-483-5706, hmeeler@rockdale.k12.ga.us
JH House Elementary, Kim Melly, 770-483-9504, kmelly@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Lorraine Elementary, Dr. David Ray, 770-483-0657, ddray@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Memorial Middle, Michell Glover, 770-922-0139, mglover@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Peek’s Chapel Elementary, Brian Travis, 770-761-1842, btravis@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Pine Street Elementary, Kim Vier, 770-483-8713, kvier@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Rockdale Career Academy, Jill Oldham, 770-388-5677, joldham@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Rockdale County High School, Frank Daniels, 770-483-8754, fdaniels@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Rockdale Magnet School, Dr. Debra Arnold, 770-483-8737, darnold@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Rockdale Open Campus, Andrea Nelson, 770-388-5727, anelson@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Salem High School, Tonya Bloodworth, 770-922-0176, tbloodworth@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Shoal Creek Elementary, Patrice Graham, 770-929-1430, pgraham@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Sims Elementary, Dr. Chara Moore, 770-922-0666, cmoore@rockdale.k12.ga.us